Adelaide, Australia - Zephyr Quartet -

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

ZEPHYR QUARTET are Australia’s leading genre-defying explorers of dynamic cross-artform music focussed collaborations.


Zephyr are an award winning string quartet whose musicians also compose, arrange and improvise. This broad set of skills, united with their open-minded approach, gives the quartet a versatile & clear voice that is distinctly their own.


As well being passionate champions of Australian artists since their inception in 1999, Zephyr works with renowned artists from across the world, sharing the stage with musicians such as luminary Jóhann Jóhannson, minimalist cult act Stars of the Lid and collaborating with indie artmusic polymaths such as JG Thirwell and Jherek Bischoff.

read more